As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern society, there are many arising problems that need to be solved. Hence, some people wonder whether companies should have an obligation to society instead of simply creating profits for themselves. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement due to the following reasons. On the one hand, society could not be corporation's priority since there are any other key purposes to concern. Firstly, each company has already paid an amount of money for taxes and other vital obligations to the government. These budgets would be used to tackưitmany ongoing issues in the community such as polluted environments, diseases, etc. Moreover, the essential aim of businesses could be to increase their money as much as possible. It means that dealing with social issues may not be the key factor they ought to put a lot of effort. Meanwhile, individuals and local authorities have a duty to eliminate them. On the other hand, companies taking responsibility for the public would gain many benefits. Firstly, focusing on the community can strengthen the loyalty of customers. To illustrate this, more and more buyers prepare to spend more money on products which allocate the more or fewer profits to social developments, for instance polluted environment, the hunger in remote areas. In addition, this is one of the best ways to rise businesses' reputations. Therefore, they can become high-profile organizations which attract more and more potential employees and talents to create a greater adequate working environment. In conclusion, the purpose of companies should not merely create profits for themselves, I think they should focus more on their duties to the public in order to bring a better society.