it is obeserved that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. what are the causes?what will be its effects on the society?

It is apparent that in todays world there are less students choosing subjects related to science. what is it and does studying science really imporant? the following essay will discuss on these matters. To commence with, it is known by all that science subjects such as Chemistry, Biology, Physics are comparatively difficult subjects to learn as they require lot of dedication and analytical thinking. As a result, students are afraid to take such risk. Moreover, in many countries studying in science does not provide variety of carrer options or even if they do the salary they recive is less in compared to the work done. For instance, in developing countries when a student is unable to pass MBBS entry level exams, their career choices are limited to pharmasist, lab assistant or in order to fulfill their dream the students have to study abroad. Thus students are discouraged to study subjects related to science. Since there is noticable reduction of the pupils undertaking science subjects, the number of medical staff will be low. Therefore,the general public have to go abroad to get advance treatments. This also effect negatively on the enviroment as there will be few people undestanding the importance of protecting the enviroment and its value. For instance, Enviromentalist is someone who protests the enviroment. In order to become one, people should learn subjects such as biology and enviroment science. So, not enough students studying science subjects will affect negatively on the society. In conclusion, there is a significant drop in the number the students who are studying science subjects.It is vital to undestand the cause and resolve it to minimise the effects.