Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Some people think that teenagers should do an unpaid community jobs in their free time, because of its benefits to them and their communities. I believe that compulsory volunteering could be beneficial, but it has some drawbacks. This essay will highlight the benefits of such an approach and explain my opinion. Nowadays, teenagers has a lot of free time in their regular day life, while they can spend sometime to volunteer for community service jobs. Which can benefit them by improving their personalities, while they experience some work to prepare for future and gain knowledge about the real life. For example, a young man who participated in voluntary work will be more prepared and ready to enter the job market. Moreover, young volunteers will develop a confident characters during their service, because they will face multiple challenges and figure solutions by communicating with others. However, I believe that making unpaid community work a mandatory for teenagers will affect them negatively, and it is better to encourage them to explore jobs that interest them. This is because forcing youngs to do jobs can make them hate their tasks and it is more likely for them to be unsatisfied. I suggest that adding some voluntary work hours in their schedule during their school study will be a better decision. Furthermore, what will impact positively is arranging some campaigns in schools to provide them the opportunity to explore areas of work and interest. In conclusion, although unpaid community work will benefit teenagers and community for its advantages, it may cause a negative impact on the students. While encouraging them to find a part-time work and join others to volunteer for society development will result a significant positive impact.