In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that owning a house is a goal for most of the people worldwide, however, buying a house is highly expensive. Others believe that renting a house unit is better for multiple reasons. This essay will highlight the reasons of people who prefer to own a home rather than renting one, and discuss the positives and negatives for both choices. Undoubtely, the advantages of having an owned home outweigh the disadvantages, this because it gives home owners a sense of autonomy and independency. In addition, families who are living in a house they bought are capable to connect with neighbours, since they live in the same zone for a long time. However, buying a housing unit is expensive and not everyone can afford to handle its cost. On the other hand, renting method can be a better decision for some families, especially those who are not settled to live in a specific city. Nowadays, people are exploring there career future in other areas and willing to relocate to find better jobs, thus rent is the right choice. However, by renting a house, the possibility of ending contract with landlords is significantly high, this will put the households in risk of being homeless. Moreover, rent annual costs may fluctuate and prices are not stable. In conclusion, although renting a house can offer some flexibility for small families that are not financially free or they did not decide where to work and live. However, owning a house gives people the freedom of choice to pick one that fits with their needs, and provides them a stable life style where they can connect with their area’s communities.