Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent discussions of crimes, it has become a controversial issue whether prisoners should guide young children about the bad effects of committing crimes. On the one hand, researchers believe that people who already committed offences in society should teach the bad effects of doing illegal activities to children. However, on the other hand, others believe that jailers should not guide such things to teenagers. I partially agree with the given argument, and I will provide the substantiated reasoning in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate, old prisoners should guide the children about the dangers of committing crimes in society. To put it another way, these people can guide in a better way because they already experienced the punishments of doing offences and violations. Moreover, such people can uplift children by guiding them through the loss of living away from families and good resources. Furthermore, they should teach them to be good citizens as it would bring more peace to society, and they should guide them in doing volunteer activities that would keep them busy and benefits them in future. On the contrary, the people who committed crimes in past should be kept away from young people. In other words, pupils can learn bad things from them. Besides, children could get ideas from such people, and they would have a bad impact on their lives. Also, it is said that people learn faster in their childhood. If pupils would get to know about crimes at an early age, they can commit that in future. In addition to this, parents and teachers in schools should teach the perils of wrongdoings instead of criminals. As an illustration, academic institutes should add subjects related to moral values and psychological behaviours to the curriculum. To conclude, although criminals can guide the children as they are experienced, the best way to impart knowledge of good citizens is through school curriculums.