The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniably true that parents play a significant role in bringing up a child. Some people believe that both the parents should be evenly responsible for the upbringing of their children. In my point of view, I partly agree with this idea on some following grounds. On the one hand, both the parents don’t always have the equal amount of available time to be with their offspring. For instance, if the child needs help with his homework in the evening and the father is required to work late, then the mother will be the one who in charge of helping her child do his homework. Consequently, there is always a person spending more time with their children more than the others. On the other hand, if the children are brought up by both parents, they will develop more comprehensively. What they learn from one is different from another. Specifically, if a child is raised only by the mother, he tends to become emotional towards most things. However, if the child is brought up only by the father, he would follow everything through his logic and show no emotion at all. In addition, if both parents share the duty of raising their child, it can create a happy family environment which have a great impact on the children, making them more optimistic and happier. Consequently, they will love both the parents equally as the children often show great affections to the person interacting with them frequently. All in all, both the father and the mother should raise their kid responsibly whenever they can as the children are the people who will change the world in the future.