Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, movie stars or sports heroes can be very high-profile and they are literally living in spotlights. Does the limelight create happiness or nightmares for these people? I am more inclined to root for the latter. Irrefutably, the rise of social media is so profound that it has resulted in a paramount level of notice for these actors, singers and sportsmen. Fans are making thousands of tweets and videos on social media about everything they can see and guess about their idols. Admittedly, the amount of money these actors and sportsmen can make, in terms of amount of merchandizes sold, film box office, and the leverage they have when negotiating a new contract, is somehow depending on how dedicated their fans are. For instance, some companies now adopt a numeric approach to evaluate which movie star to co-operate with in their advertising campaigns, that is in a nutshell, counting the number of likes of their Facebook account. From this angle, getting public notice is advantageous for these stars. On the other hand, not only does fame bring them money but it also exposes them to unwanted and excessive notice. Normally, the public is more interested in negative news than positive ones, so when a movie star or sports star makes a mistake, the incident can be boiled to an incredibly immense scale. For example, some movie stars were recently criticized for not donating enough money subsequent to a natural disaster. Even worse is that, the negative news about their families is also heavily sought by the public, and this unsurprisingly creates a lot of pressure on the celebrities. In conclusion, in order to enjoy the economic benefits brought by the limelight, film actors and sports heroes also have to withstand the microscopic attention from the public. In my opinion, more often than not, they would not see it worthy as the public's curiosity does not fade even after the stars are basically retired, and the years the celebrity can reap benefits are overwhelmingly fewer than the years they are scrutinized.