Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern milieu, the most individuals are opting for communicating online with their relatives, friends and family members rather than person to person. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative development. Firstly, this essay will discuss, how conveying online with people can bring negative elements into a person’s life. Secondly, it will discuss the negative impact of social network. Currently, a great number of people are utilizing the internet for different intention, such as, playing online games, communicating online, learning new languages however, the most commercial one is that socializing online. Obviously, it decreased face to face communication skills over the past decade. A prime example here is that you cannot sense the emotion or enthusiasm from the other person during socializing online and thus, you will face mental illness due to too many online socializing and as a result, your interpersonal communication skills will decline. On the other hand, the new socially active era causes laziness and reduces family closeness. One example can be that instead of running to your friends you can message them or instead of walking upstairs to notify for family dinner you can blog it. Social networking makes people’s life so convenient that it creates the laziness. Furthermore, people who socializing online too much are forgetting to communicate with their family member even if next to them. In conclusion, it is good to communicate online with your family members, friends and relatives if you are away from home however, there is nothing better than communicating face to face.