With the increasing demand for energy such as oil and gas, people start to look for their sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increasing demands of traditional energy, some people advocate developing and seeking alternative sources in the barren land. In my opinion, I agree with this provision. This essay will provide compelling reasons to sustain my belief. It is no doubt that the storage of conventional energy is limited on our planet; therefore, the more requests of using coal, diesel, and natural gases accelerate the crisis of energy scarcity and the prices rise skyrocketed. In addition, because of the war in Europe has recently impacted significantly the ongoing need for energy and rendered the unstable energy supply. For example, Russia offers the most resources of natural gases to not only Europe but also all over the world. If the war keeps going, the supplies of natural gases could not meet the demands. Thus, developing new energy is essential. Moreover, the majority of sustainable energies come from environmental elements in nature. Thus, the alternative energies are manufactured in remote places. For example, some novel energy resources, such as tide power and wind power, are well-established at the coastal line rather than in cities. It is because the weather condition at the beach is suitable for new energy generation. Nevertheless, the sustainable power plants are far away from urban, thanks to the advancement of technology, the alternative energies can be conveyed to widespread places without affecting residents’ life qualities in cities. As a result, developing and looking for new resources in the countryside is better than those in the urban area. In conclusion, although the novel energies are used to discover the remote area, I believe that the amounts of the traditional resources are restricted, the development of the cutting-edge conveying system can overcome and transport the power to where people live in.