Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last two or three decades, sports are being fascinated by the young people. It is commonly believed that competition in sports posses several advantages on the studies while others think that those are being effected adversely. However, in my point of view, students must have to participate in sports and discussed in further. To commence with, sport competitions play a vital role in student lives because it builds skills such as self-confidence and team spirit. Admittedly, there is a feeling of competitiveness that cause stress however, this is not limited to the field of athletics. Actually, competitions are there in every aspect of life such as an example of school life to employee sector. Hence, competitive sports teach us problem solving skills, how to overcome challenges and hurdles, accept failures, sportiveness and keep trying to suceed. Moreover, sport is a popular career option for many younsters. Through the state and national level sporting competitions, best of talent can be identified. These young adults could move on to the international level and bring name and fame to the country. On the other hand, proponents of the view that the youth should not permitted to participation in the athletics because they would feel stress and strain. In addition to this, pressures of winning are too demanding for the laureats laureate and led to deterious serious consequences. Sometimes, win-at-all costs to serious actions for instance is not able to accept failures, taking drugs for better performance. In conclusion, children and young people should be permitted in the sport competitive activities as a result they can able to achieve enormous development in studies and life.