Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning is a significant element for children's progress. Many argue, home schooling is a better option, while others believe that attending a school helps a child to do well. From my perspective, going to an academic institution is beneficial. In this essay, we will look at both sides of the arguments and I will shed some light on my viewpoint. To commence with, children absorb knowledge in a fun way at home. In other words, parents teach their offspring different concepts with help of the games. For instance, the Scrabble game helps in building wide range of vocabulary. Apart from this, a child will grasp learnings in a stress-free environment because there will not be any competition around him or her. Besides this, parents prefer to teach practical knowledge rather than textbook based because the content in the book is seldom out of date. On the other hand, going to a school can help to develop interpersonal skills. To elaborate on this, students will get a chance to socialise with their peers. Thus, skills such as communication and etiquettes will get ingrained in them for a lifetime. Additionally, while studying for an examination, the students will learn to concentrate, and learn myriad facts from different topics. Lastly, teachers will design the best academic course. Thus, a learner will move in a correct direction. To summarise, while it's good for children to grasp the practical concepts at home with fun-filled activities, it is actually cardinal to send them in an academic institution. I believe, this will help them to build their overall personality and learn things as per the expectations laid down by the experts.