Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that every unemployed individual should receive a mobile phone from the government including a connection to the internet. I completely agree with the statement because the usage of technology is constantly on the rise including emerging search engines for a career or scheduling interviews via audio-video conferencing which may provide a variety of opportunities for seeking work. Getting a technological device from the government including internet access might offer a range of benefits for jobless individuals. Firstly, on a mobile phone, there are plenty of apps and search engines which may suggest work according to one’s interest and qualifications. By this, I mean that an individual can search for a job virtually, and then schedule an online interview or a zoom meeting with a company’s employees. Secondly, it is a more convenient and comfortable process which saves money and time over the traditional way of searching for jobs in companies door to door. In addition, this is the best way to use public money for recruiting more individuals to work. As a matter of fact that having a device with network access solve the problem of making a connection with others at once in any corner of the world with the availability of social media platform. For example, with Facebook, WhatsApp, or Instagram, people can easily ask for work without the preparation of a resume or other official formalities. Even people can start their own business online by getting enough knowledge from online experienced workers who started their own. Moreover, for the initial steps for a professional interview one can get preparation material free through online resources if a person wants a white-collar colour job in an office. In conclusion, getting a mobile phone with full internet access affordability from the government opens the doors of opportunities for unemployed people and it is the best approach to guide a person for getting an ideal work.