Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate that the rules and laws are the basis of each modern societies and the societies could not function properly if individuals were free to do as they wished. From my point of view, I fully consider myself a supporter of this opinion. Without a shadow of a doubt, laws play a significant role in protecting the stability of the country. They are the essential element helping the authority in managing society and ensuring all benefits of the residents. For instance, when the pandemic called Covid-19 was spreading out all over the world, since the majority of Vietnamese dwellers conducted social distancing and followed an order from the government to fight the spread of Covid-19, this country managed to fight this deadly pandemic. Hence, legislative acts are of importance in keeping the safety of the nations. Evidently, a society would fall into the chaos if people’s behavior were not under supervision of any regulations. Criminal activities were not regulated by the authorities, the well-being of individuals and society as a whole would be at stake. For example, if the laws are not put forward, the drivers would be dangerous as reckless acts like speeding and driving under the influence were not penalized. Therefore, the society could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. In conclusion, not only must the society be built basing Change the form of the verb based show examples on the rules and laws, but the activities of people also have to be under the controlling of the governments to ensure the balance of the society.