Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion

Local culture is unique and varies in each area. Although some people believe that to preserve local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas, others think that it is useless to ban it since changes are normal. In my opinion, changes cannot be defied and banning doesn't yield many benefits. Banning tourism in some areas can slow down the transition. For example, if fewer people go to a village deep in the mountain, the locals who live there are less likely to adapt their lifestyle. Therefore, they will keep their life routine so their civilization. On the other hand, they can't live without interacting with the outsiders forever. For example, goods from outside will affect them eventually and it definitely shifts them over time. The locals will adapt and blend their culture gradually. However, I think that banning tourism is not the way to protect culture but to preserve culture because civilization is meant to change over time and we should let them be in order to truly protect them. For instance, we should just watch and take pictures of their culture to record what they truly are. In conclusion, I believe that development is a part of life and banning wouldn't gain much. I would rather remember and engrave their moment to my heart than keep them away from the world.