Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a belief that future planning is unnecessary and focusing on the present is more fruitful. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with the mentioned view s and give my reasons for this opinion. Setting a goal in the near future will bring the benefit of seeing the big picture of life in the future. By that, a person can make proper decisions in their study or career path. Taking myself as an example, ny any planning on studying abroad for university education, I can fully prepare all the required knowledge since high school and be ready for the challenge. Looking at successful people, most of them always have in their mind the plan and goal that they want to achieve, which always results in the long-term reward. Clearly, planning for the future is crucial for success. That said, focusing on what you are doing in the present is as important as the future plan. Concentrating on doing your work well in the present will bring a high value of immediate reward, which combined with the long-term reward will be the ideal scenario for success. When I planned to study in foreign university, I had forced myself, at that time, to put my effort and time into improving my English ability, which is helpful for my study in the future. If a person only focuses on the present moment, however, but not the future goal, they may make awful decisions and spend their time in the day doing things that are not meaningful in the long run. In conclusion, planning for the future and focusing on the present both contribute to the formula of success. Therefore, it is important to balance and act on these actions.