Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Environmental problem is the biggest catastrophe that the world is facing. The deaths of species and declination of bio-diversity are influenced by humans who are taking over the ecosystem. In this essay, I will discuss how cutting trees and floating garbages are contributing factors to the destruction of the environment, while planting and recycling will help in restoring it. The main reason why the earth is suffering from loss of biodiversity is through deforestation. Although humans are building homes in those deforested lands, it is also destroying the natural habitat of the living things in the forests and disturbing the cycles they are creating which supports life and balance for the living and that includes the plants, animals and human beings. As an example, if the forests will ran out of trees, pollution will be everywhere because there will be no fresh air and flash floods will start arising during a heavy rainfall that will kill people and wildlife. Secondly, the influence of just throwing rubbish everywhere decreases the life capacity of the living species that are trying to survive in time. Marine life is one of the best examples since the food that they are expecting to nourish them is only intoxicating them and these are the garbages that are found to be floating around the bodies of water and even sitting on the ocean floor. Clearly, if people will continue to exercise these bad habits, the ecosystem will fall in no time. On the other hand, there are also solutions on how to stop the extinction and the loss of biodiversity. Provided that planting of trees can heal the forest, it will also help restore the lives of animals and other living things, by not migrating from one place to the other and being able to reproduce more to balance the cycle of life. Also, if people will continue to reuse and recycle things then there will be a reduction in the amount of wastage every day. In conclusion, this essay showed that humans are the primary source of the imbalance ecosystem by deforestation and throwing garbage irresponsibly, it is slowly eradicating biodiversity and the lives of different species. In my opinion, people should be more responsible in becoming a steward of the environment to preserve the planet.