You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As a new parent, I completely agree to this statement that the current television program injects violence in children and the violent scenes should be banned. As a normal people, unlike the previous generation, the current generation are spending more of their leisure time in front of television and this creates a huge business oppurtunity for the entertainment industry. Therefore, the television industry is coming up with all type of programs to keep people engaged with the electronic screens. Majority of these programs have adolescent contents, violent scenes, and content shows which would directly or indirectly supports or objects the agenda or propoganda of various governments. As an example, I would like to discuss about a wrestling program that is being globally telecasted for more than 25 years now. These wrestling shows are acted by trained professionals as per the entertaining scripts developed by the program operators. These shows are very well marketed amongst the young kids. Although, they mention during the program that these wrestling moves must not be tried at home. The content shown in these programs are so intimidating for the children at home to try and at times it have caused serious life-threatening injuries to the young schoolgoers. Nevertheless, there are many educational shows and programs are available in the television, but the shows which has violent scenes or actions are grabbing the attention of young kids and these shows becomes commercially sucessfull. Hence, it is of my opinion that a proper television sensor program must be operated by the authorities to reduce or control the violence shown in television and protect the future of our generation.