The first car appeared on the British roads in 1888. By the year 2000, there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion on the issue. Use your own experience or an example to support your idea.

Transport is a vital necessity for individuals and its use is unbeatable as its one of man's basic needs that can not be overlooked. However,it is seen to be that there are lots of car users since its invention of it compared to other modes of transport and even so predictably in the nearest future,there will be a surge in the usage.Consequentially,People suggested that other shipping mediums should be encouraged among citizens and laws should be passed to ensure their effectiveness of this. Moreover,I strongly agree to stand with this idea knowing that it will in the end reduce global warming and hazards like route traffic accidents. On the one hand,the invention of the station wagon has helped a lot in our mobility and much more our còmfortability in reaching our destinations in time. For example, the convertible is still known to be the fastest and it is easy to possess among other types. However,fossil fuels from car exhaust promote global warming as carbon monoxide is released into the atmosphere and thereby depleting ozone layers which in turn results in harsh weather. Additionally,Men are also exposed to inhaling this bad air which can cause health problems or even trigger certain illnesses and diseases in those with an underlying health condition resulting in a high mortality rate. Finally,due to the high car utility on the expressway,there is an increased tendency for highway traffic accidents to destroy lives and properties. Finally,it is obvious the havoc lane transit produces. On the other hand,the operation of bicycles and trains is not a bad idea as these can also be explored. Although trains and bicycles are not as fast as buses, it is more beneficial to value them in place of the pickup because there are no harmful fumes associated with their usage, this will promote the health of people and reduce the mortality rate.More so, this will also prevent fatal accidents that will lead to loss of lives,as helmets can be provided for cyclists and laws can be written to ensure their usage of them. To sum up,having other choices to commute is an effective way to fight illnesses unplanned and lower the death rate.