In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property?

It is often argued that in some nations, individuals, are more likely in favour of renting a apartment or a house instead of purchasing it. This essay will describe both the positive as well as negative aspects of taking a house on lease rather than buying it. Nowadays, it is very common that people have to move to different countries with respect to their work. Hence, renting a house becomes very convenient with regard to this. For instance, in the present times if a person needs to relocate to some other place, it is very easy to rent a fully furnished apartment online only with all the amenities. Moreover, owning a personal home requires a lot of maintainance whereas in case of rental property it has to be taken care by the owner. To illustrate, in a survey, conducted in the urban areas of the Korea, most of the people preffered to have rental apartments as the problems arising with concern to electricity, water supply or any repairs are handled by the property owners. Therefore, renting a home makes life of people more easier and simpler. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks also such as a people spend a lot of money from their monthly income in paying the rent and still the property does not belong to them. The best example of this can be seen in countries in the middle east where expats are not allowed to purchase the property, however they spend a huge sum of their income in paying rent. Moreover, owning a personal home gives a sense of security which can not be attained by renting an apartmnet. For instance, in most of the countryside regions in India people have their own houses and for them it is an asset which can be helpful in any bad financial circumstances. Hence, having ones own house provides a financial security which the rental ones can never fullfill. To conclude, renting a house has both the advantages as well as disadvantages. On one hand it provides easy relocation for the people where as on the counter side it lacks to provide a sense of security to the individual which is gained by having a personal property.