Some people believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend, while others think it is harmful to nations and they might lose their identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Opinions vary on the topic of exchanging goods, businesses and information between nations across the globe. While some contend that it is a beneficial move as a country can build its economic status and could socially expand, others counter that such a trend could harm a nation’s identity. However, I agree with the former view as it has enormous advantages. Firstly, building professional and social relationships with other nations can expand the chances of a country establishing its place in the international market. For example, many developing countries grow their businesses by exporting goods around the world. This helps to raise public money for improving their citizens’ living standards such as India exporting ready-made garments to European and other Asian countries. Secondly, the other way to trade globally is to establish firms in the fruitful provincial where cheap labour and raw materials could be received whereas in the same province employment issues could be resolved. To illustrate, Japanese car companies such as Toyota, Nissan, and Honda share and build their companies in financially established and underdeveloped nations. Therefore, technology exchange between nations becomes profitable. Despite these advantages, some show the concern about the identity of any nation that can eliminate by trading and communicating internationally. This is because people will mix their cultures, living styles and languages with others and it can destroy one’s individuality. For instance, India is known for its multi-culture civilization, but in the past few decades, many languages have been extinguished due to the major use of international languages everywhere.  In conclusion, worldwide business and formative communication offer a range of opportunities and benefits, and it is a favourable direction for all nations.