Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there is much argument about whether tertiary education should be only offered to students with top marks or all people, regardless of age and scholastic performance should also be given this opportunity. I am of the opinion that all students of all ages, whether they do well at school or not, should receive the same university education. On the one hand, there are some reasons why young students with high marks deserve to attend a more qualified education. Firstly, to get good marks, they must have worked hard so they have a better ability to adapt to new and harsh environments. Moreover, these students are more intelligent and disciplined so it is easier to train them. By enrolling and training young intelligent students, uni fame and qualification may be enhanced. On the other hand, I advocate the same viewpoint as others that all people of all ages should be taught higher education. First and foremost, each student has the right to study at the same university level. Besides, some exams at schools can not fully appreciate anyone's ability because it sometimes depends on luck and breakdown during the exam. Therefore, allowing everyone of all ages to get a higher and better education even if they did not do well at school or not is giving them a chance for a brighter future. If everyone can study properly, the country can be strong and more and more developed. In conclusion, although many people believe that only young students with high marks can be offered places because they are more intelligent and easier to train, I am more convinced that all people of all ages with any marks should have the same right to be trained and study higher education for their better future.