The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is too raise age limit for younger drivers. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the age for driving should be increased for road protection. I strongly agree with the statement owing to the reasons given below. First of all, by increasing the age one can reduce traffic or road accidents.Youngsters drive harshly to show off thereby creating injuries.Due to impulsive behaviour, rules and regulations may not be followed creating hazards to others. For instance, as per newspaper reports about 2percent accidents are by teenagers. Young drivers are not mature enough to handle the consequences of careless driving. Therefore by raising the age the government can make sure that rules are strictly followed. Secondly, older drivers have experiences in life and can handle any emergencies in a short run than the youth. Meanwhile young generation violates rules and laws. Thus increasing age would help safety. In my personal opinion than increasing age all group should follow laws for better protection. To conclude, older generations have experiences and will follow laws thereby reducing road accidents compared to the younger generation. Thus I agree to the statement.