Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education, specially academic courses play the most vital role in the development of a country. Due to this, the youngsters are getting forced to achieve their academics. Some of the multitudes believes that non-academic subjects should be abolished by which students can focus entirely on their academic courses. I agree partially to this statement and reasons behind my opinion will be explained as well as concluded in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the given statement targates targets students, schools as well as parents. Due to addition of new subjects, kids are being pressurised,quite more, to perform well in added courses too. This can also result in decreasing scores in academic subjects. On the same hand, this subjects also forces the administration of the academies to maintain and upgrade their infrastructure and equipments which are needed to teach such subjects which affect the financial health of parents due to rise in academic charges. For example, if a school adds up swimming as an non-academic subject, it will charge school for pool, maintainance, costumes as well as trainers, which pressures the school to rise the fees. On the other hand, the extra activities in school can result in betterment of interest of students regarding schools. It can produce and develop new skills among students which can help and support them later in the life. For example, if a students had learnt cooking in school, they will never get any worry regarding baking and cooking. The add-on courses can also prove some students which are not interested in the studies but can perform well in these. The subjects like G.K., Moral science also belongs to this category which updates the kid regarding current trends and researches too. To Conclude, this statement needs to reorganised as the schools must not burden the young ones with the add-on courses. They must understand the Interest of each individual and provide the best suited subject to them which will result in a little rise of payable amount from parents