In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

​In some countries, some residents claim that it is essential to spent finance on building new railway lines to make the trains faster. However, some people think that the budget should be spent on public transportations which have existed. ​On one hand, most of the people are addicted to take a trip by trains although it takes a long time and there are some accidents which are happening because of old railway lines. Travelling by train is more interesting, comfortable and peaceful rather than the other transportations. However, visitors will not be satisfied enough to travel by trains if it takes a long time to reach their goals. When it is dangerous and thrilling to travel by trains because of the desolate railways, citizen’s security will be terrible. For these reasons, some people think that it is vital to make new railway lines. ​ On the other hand, some citizens believe that the government should spend the finance on improving existing public transport as this is only necessary to be repaired and one of the ways to save the budget. Some car roads are in bad situation because of the terrible weather such as heavy rain and high temperature. After that the roads are damaged and cankerous due to the accidents which are happening for careless drivers. If they just need to repair, a small amount of budget should be spent on this. Instead of spending money on building new roads, the government should spent money on other situations. ​In conclusion, from my point of view, spending budget on repairing the existing public transport is better than spending money on constructing finance on new railways. The more money we can save, the more benefits we can have. ​