Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?

Many people believe that public transport should be available for everyone, in particular, in towns with a big population. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of free public transportation. The two main benefits of a gratis vehicle are saving money and a perk for dysfunctional families who cannot afford a car. If busses will be accessible for everybody it is a chance to walk by it and you will be able to set aside some money. For instance, a friend of mine from Japan could keep some amount of mine by using a gratis bus. Furthermore, it will influence the financial situation of disadvantaged families. Since it is free, there is no need to pay even a bit but it will assist to maintain finances. For example, in Kazakhstan, a bus is approachable for children until they turn 18. On the other hand, it has several cons such as the rising greenhouse gas emissions and traffic congestion. As more and more residents will walk by bus the number of transport will go up as well. As an illustration, France is a country where public transportation is free; however, it led to environmental problems, especially the emission that dreadfully impacts nature. The more people will apply an accessible transport, the more traffic jams will be due to the increase of vehicles. For example, Uzbekistan has free public transport; nevertheless, it has to confront traffic jams. This affirms that this idea has more negative consequences, as opposed to positive ones. To sum up, although it has certain pros such as making life easier for poor people, it has more adversely influential aspects on the environment. I believe that drawbacks overweight advantages.