Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

THESE DAYS THE INTERNET HAVE TAKEN THE SHOPPING INDUSTRY BY STORM AND INCREASED THE POPULARITY OF THE ONLINE SHOPPING. THIS ESSAY DISCUSSES THE ADVANTAGES AS WELL AS THE DISADVANTAGES BEFORE REACHING A CONCLUSION. FIRSTLY,THERE ARE MANY BENEFITS TO THE RECENT BOOM IN THE E-SHOPPING WHICH INCREASED ACCESS TO THE CUSTOMERS ACROSS A WIDE RANGE OF PRODUCTS AND IMPROVED HEALTHY COMPETITION AMONG DIFFERENT COMPANIES ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT ONES.THE TELE-COMMUNICATION SECTOR HAS IMPROVISED A LOT, EVENTUALLY, IT LEAD TO A MAJOR ROLE IN IMPROVING THE EXPOSURE OF THE PUBLIC TO THE E-MARKET. MOREOVER, THIS CHANGE HAS GIVEN A BOOST TO THE EXISTING RACE BETWEEN VARIOUS FIRMS. THUS,THE CUSTOMERS ARE ABLE TO ENJOY THE BEST PRICES FOR EVERY PRODUCT. FOR EXAMPLE, A RECENT STUDY CONDUCTED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE OF THE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF COMMERCE CONCLUDED THAT 50 PER CENT OF BUYERS WHO EARLIER RELIED ON THE LOCAL SELLERS ARE NO LONGER PREFERRING TO DO SO. SECONDLY, WE MUST LOOK INTO THE NEGATIVE ASPECTS OF THIS SHIFT VERY CLOSELY.THE THREAT TO THE SMALL-SCALE BUSINESSES AND THE INABILITY TO EFFECTIVELY MANAGE THE FRAUDSTERS.NOWADAYS THE LOCAL VENDORS WITH MEDIUM TO SMALL BUDGETS ARE FINDING IT DIFFICULT TO THRIVE ALONG WITH THE ONLINE CORPORATE GIANTS OUT THERE IN THE INDUSTRY.MOST OF THEM ARE FORCED TO SELL THEIR GOODS WITH A THIN MARGIN. AS A RESULT, THESE SECTORS ARE GETTING BADLY AFFECTED DAY BY DAY. FOLLOWED BY THIS ARE THE CHALLENGES THAT THE FAKE RACKETS CAUSE THE PEOPLE TO LOSE MONEY VERY OFTEN. FOR INSTANCE,I HAD A PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WHERE I HAD ORDERED A BRANDED SHIRT BUT WAS CHEATED WITH AN OLD USED DRESS. TO CONCLUDE, CHANGE IS SOMETHING INEVITABLE AND SO IS THIS TREND AS WELL.THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE OTHERS IF IMPLEMENTED WITH PROPER VISION.THE GOVERNMENTS SHOULD MAKE PROPER LAWS TO PROTECT THE COMMON MAN FROM THE BOTH ASPECTS FOR A BETTER ECONOMY.