The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree.

It is considered that digital purchases could hasten the eradication of physical stores in the future. This essay agrees that online shopping has proven to be beneficial in many ways. It covers convenience and practicality. Online shopping has seen a significant rise in this era due to the convenience it brings to society. People could save a lot of time when shopping on websites since they can purchase any time of the day as long as they have the store’s application on their devices. There may be people who would still want to go to the real store, however, this is the modern-day where humans are living in a fast-paced environment. One-click using an application saves a million efforts; hence, the fewer people need to visit the physical stores. Furthermore, it is more practical to entirely process payments without the use of hand-held money. Digital payment has been a wonder in the past and still a charm in the present. In my opinion, the use of digital payment will continue to be a great option for most everyone. It had also been quite beneficial during the times of pandemic when Covid-19 provided a great restriction for physical touch. It will have been still the case even if the pandemic did not happen since the rise of technological influence makes up our day-to-day lives, especially where money is concerned. In conclusion, an online purchase has been providing an increasing number of benefits to society which makes real stores less popular, especially in this generation of technology.