3. The world of work is changing so fast that employees cannot depend on having the same job or working conditions. What are the possible causes for the rapid change, and what suggestions could be given for preparing people?

With the introduction of technologies such as computers and smartphones, traditional methods of conducting work have been changing rapidly. In the past, one could depend on having the same job for several years and ease into retirement. Unfortunately, this has changed, many devices are being introduced which are taking over basic functions which previously required a person to do them. In this essay, I will outline some of the reasons for this change and provide methods for surviving this. To begin with, robots and machines have been created which can do jobs which are considered low-skilled professions. For example, in the past, factory workers were employed to do basic tasks such as packaging products and assembly line work. Now, this can be done solely by machines. This has caused the misfortune of many individuals finding themselves without work. Although this may seem like an unsolvable problem, there are steps people can take to counteract this phenomenon. Firstly, the acquisition of new skills is of paramount importance. The world of technology has also brought with it many new opportunities and opened a new market for employment. For example, a recent survey showed revealed that data analysts are in high demand and are compensated very well. One can learn to become one without any prerequisite skills and by taking classes online. The most important thing for someone who may feel threatened by this changing world, is to not remain idle. An individual must continue to acquire new skills and remain up to date on emerging fields. Another option is to seek professions which are unlikely to be taken over by machines, such as health care and education. Both these fields are highly skilled professions and are unlikely to be taken over by artificial intelligence any time soon. To conclude, advancements in technology have caused many to find themselves unemployed. However, they have also created many new opportunities. If people were to remain attuned to these changes they will surely find themselves succeeding in this new landscape.