Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news. Do you think all news true? What is the function of newspaper?

In this present age, Whether the mass media are issuing fact-based news has sparked a heated debate. I tend to believe that some reported news is not truthful for the following reasons and the sole onus of the media is the provision of factual news stories. From my perspective, mass media in the direction of their journalistic tricks develop a tendency toward manipulating the actuality of the news to absorb the attention of mass readers, gain popularity overnight, and raise their subscribers. Besides, some media in different ways have no independence in publishing the factual information due to the fact that when there are still news presses belonging to the state and central sovereignty it is easily conceivable that such news providers are plagued by censorship or may be under the impression of some commercial or political groups by them some fabricated news may be imposed on media to bolster the reputation of a specific political party or promote the consumption of a product among people. Lastly, due to the expansion and ubiquitous of the Internet and social networking sites and media each individual has turned into a medium which intensified the competition of issuing the latest and hottest news from anywhere at any time. Therefore ample falsified news which is not fact-based will be received by the populace at a click of a button on their smartphones directly which makes me sceptical in this regard because their dissemination has not been from the authorized news sources. It would be rational that each organization has no alternative but to advance in the way that its survival will be guaranteed but not at any cost and news providers are no exception. From my perspective, it is incumbent upon a medium to provide society with information that is objective from valid sources. In addition, they are well-advised to expand their news coverage and diversify their means of notifying to keep their subscribers abreast of the latest news whenever or wherever they desire. Thus, the main function of the newspaper is to broadcast the news to a mass audience through various news bases. To conclude, the main function of the news agency is to provide factual headlines from certified references. However, not all news channels percolate genuine data to the masses.