Some people in developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibility towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is true that developed countries are more privileged to have all the resources to reduce global warming than developing countries. However,I agree with the opponents that both countries should share equal responsibility for protecting their habitat. This essay will explain both sides. On the one hand, Although,developed countries may have a high level of duty to protect the environment due to improved industrialization. In other words, there are many industries in modern countries that promote the use of dangerous chemicals such as fossil fuels to run their business and this in turn has an effect on the climate.Even though it serves as a source of income for the nation and other countries,the impact on the environment should not be ignored instead it is to be tackled by all means by passing laws that restrict the use of these harmful substances and encouraged the use of renewable energy. Additionally,developed countries possess resources and good systems that can aid good practices such as recycling, and renewable energy sources like solar. Hence,they are capable of preservation of the environment. On the other hand,developing countries have the same responsibilities. That is, it does not matter how little the contribution is,it will definitely address the current situation of their country and moreso improve the climatic change which will at the end result is a comfortable living for everyone. For example,discouraging excessive land tillage in agriculture., Also the government should ban the cutting of trees because all of these practices when curbed, will lead to more sustainable living. To sum up, sustainable living can be attained by both the developing countries and developed countries by holding up to the responsibilities of environmental conservation.