Families who do not send their kids to public schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

School education is the pillar of the youth development system and there are two choices of school when it comes to sending your children there, public and private schools. Some people believe that putting kids in private school should not pay taxes that support universal education others have the strong view that we should pay taxes. In my opinion, I strongly believe that we should pay taxes even though one is not attending public schools. The most appealing reason for me to believe is the government ’s capability to provide education to the youth from different ethnic backgrounds. Without taxes, there are very few things the government could spend on the education system and hence the quality of it will drop because of budget restraint. Since the youth workforce and the country’s future depend on the education system, it is vital that government could support it without crippling it. Another strong reason for my view is that universal education is crucial for students who are currently living in poverty. Contributing taxes means supporting these students to have a fighting chance in their lives for their future. Since schools are not only equipped with the knowledge, they are likely to find their passion in school and make a career out of it. From the government's point of view, the students who finished school whether it is public or private, will fuel the nation’s workforce and shape the future. In conclusion, I have a strong belief that parents should contribute taxes even though not putting their children in public school because of the widening government ’s spending capability and workforce preparation. I would like to suggest the government should start a campaign for educating the public regarding the benefits of the universal education system and how taxes are contributing to the nation.