Many young people today know more about international pop and movie stars than about famous people in the history of their country. What is the reason for this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, young people working or studying in a stressful environment than in ancient times. However, they spent more time with pop music or films for entertainment. So that is the well known about all the famous people associated with music or film than historical people, my suggestions to overcome this will be entitled in the following paragraphs. Firstly, history is only the part of studies in schools, not more than that. Besides, our educational system is well equipped with professional courses which are used to get jobs. Our teenagers don't want to spend more time to know about the historical heroes. For example, based on the Indian civilization, many people like Mahatma Gandhi, Sree Narayan Guru, Raja ram mohanrai and Ayyan kali are some of the famous personalities who were involved in the recreation of India after independence, they survive the nation from so many mythological thoughts and superstitions. Secondly, the teenagers study about these personalities only during their school time after that they are studying their degree of interest. In addition, no one has time to know more about the historical peoples. They are fully engaged with jobs and involved in leisure activities during their free time. For, t the exampleple most of them watch movies and listen to music which helps them to recover from stress. In conclusion, my suggestion is that the government take initiation to add this history as an essential subject for all degree students. Then only all youngsters familiar with these famous persons suffered a lot for their nation as well.