The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.What do you think?

The vast majority of people believe that investing in art, music, and theatre is not as essential as funding for public services. I disagree with this statement and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. This essay will discuss the role of arts, and music in a nation's culture and, on top of that, how it will influence a country's economic growth. To begin with, contributing to it will definitely impact positively on culture since it is an integral part of it. It will encourage people to evolve the art -related activities in the country which incur enrichment of culture and it is fundamental. This fact has been proven by Italy as this country managed to attain a wished-for objective to improve culture by putting the money up to theatre, music, and art. Therefore, it is certainly the case that it has a substantial role in terms of culture. Apart from that, art -related occupations enable the development of the nation's income due to it is a golden opportunity to make tourism popular. Tourism is in the grip of art, and music so if it will be upgraded then tourism will find its relevance as well leading to eco growth. As an illustration, most capitalistic countries such as Singapore and France maintain their economic progress through tourism. This affirms its benefits to the economy. To sum up, a considerable amount of money should be put into art, and theatre in order to support a country's profit and also cultural development