Some people believe that children should do sports so that they will grow up as healthy adults, but others feel sports are just about enjoying yourself. Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

As most anthropologists explain sports and games have been with us since the advent of civilization. Although their significance and uses are circumstantial, greater chunk of people believe that it helps children develop team building and communicating skills. Whereas, the others argue it being Change the form of the verb is show examples a wasteful activity. Undeniably adolescence is the time when humans are most adaptable and capable to learn new skills, which in turn will help them later in life. Playing any sport improve and demands various skills like team building and communication. Players hone these skills during the game and further tries to improve them as they progress with age. For example, kids who regularly play football will have greater knowledge about team and communication, than someone who doesn’t play any game at all. These important life skills not only aid children in adulthood to become better at handling their personal lives, but also improve them professionally making them more capable than competitors. Thus building better adults. The other school of thought is about sports activity being nothing more than an entertainment thus categorising it as waste of crucial time for children. They reason that the time lost can certainly be invested in developing knowledge about a particular subject or career, which will help them become an expert in their field. Hence making them more probable to be successful in whatever field they choose. For example, a teenager who aspire to be a doctor will be better off to allocate all his time at studying and none at sports. This extra time devotion will help me push his knowledge boundaries further, thus making him more renowned and successful in his stream. In conclusion, both sides are focused on building successful adults one believes in importance of the knowledge gained from sports, whereas other feel more useful in using more time to stick to one’s career goal. I believe life requires much more than just career knowledge in order to become a better, successful and responsible citizen, and playing games can support children in building those crucial skills.