History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the modern era of times, the public is polarized into two groups regarding the school curriculum. It is thought that history is one of the most important school subjects, while other commentators feel the courses on science and technology are much more pressing than history. This essay will shed light on both sides of the argument and will provide an overall opinion. Generally, people consider history the most important subject because of two reasons. First and foremost, it enables one to know about ancient civilizations. My point is, that by reading history in school, a student can gather comprehensive education about primitive civilizations, say, Maya, Eskimo, and so many. Secondly, by studying history an apprentice can brush up on his knowledge regarding science and technology. I mean, he/she can easily understand different perplexing concepts of modern science, for instance, the evolution of humans, extinction of animal species, and much more. Hence, knowing history leads to concrete knowledge about ancient communities and also helps to understand complex concepts of modern education. Despite these arguments, it is believed that the subjects of science and technology should be received more priority as they can help a student to become highly professional and to predict the future. When it comes to the question of a scientific profession, there is no alternative to getting comprehensive knowledge about science subjects, such as physics, chemistry, and so many others. On the basis of technical know-how of such subjects, an aspirant can easily secure a scientific profession, viz. a doctor, engineer, and so on. In addition to this, it is possible to predict the future by developing a better understanding of subjects from the science and technology background. I mean, if a person has adequate awareness of statistics, he/she can easily forecast some key variables, namely, temperature, precipitation, and so many others. To summarize, some commentators feel that history is the most important subject because it helps to understand ancient communities as well as to know certain aspects of discipline more rigorously. On the contrary, other groups believe that the courses in science and technology are much more important due to their professional appeal and their potential to know future activities. I reckon history is the most important subject among others.