Do you agree that education will change a criminal?

Education is the fundamental core of human civilization, it helps people not only gain the essential knowledge but also learn the common rules of the world, Respect for lives, races, and rights do matter. Education can purify the soul of a person, furthermore, it can help criminals become better people. No one is born to be a criminal, in most cases, people lacking better education or living under unprivileged circumstances at an early age are likely to commit a crime. Because they have fewer opportunities to get a decent job to make a living and the worsening financial situation forces them to involve in a crime, like a robbery or stealing. Educating criminals in prison will improve their chance to lead a better life after they are released. Educating criminals can help them get requirements and knowledge of some jobs and build their confidence to face the new circumstance, If the government can apply various courses of educational degrees, it will benefit the criminals and decrease the rate of recommitting a crime. In the past, prisoners used to be forced to work, they could not learn anything from those repetitive jobs, instead they felt they were treated like slaves which foster their resentment toward society. On the other hand, learning a subject in which people have an interest will enrich their lives and make them feel successful. It will encourage more prisoners to study even from the stretch. In conclusion, education is the most efficient option for diverse a person. It will reduce the crime rate.