Do you agree that education will change a criminal?

Education is the fundamental core of human civilization, it helps people not only gain the essential knowledge, but also learn the common rules of the world, respecting lives, races, rights do matter. Education can purify the soul of a person, furthermore, it can help criminals become a better person. No one is born to be a criminal, in most cases, people lacking better education or living under unprivileged circumstances in their early ages are likely to commit a crime. Because they have less opportunity to get a decent job to make a living and the worsening financial situation forces them to involve in a crime, like robbery or stealing. Educating criminals in prison will improve their chance to lead a better life after they are released. Educating criminals can help them get requirements and knowledge of some jobs and build their confidence to face the new circumstance, If the government can apply various courses of educational degrees, it will benefit the criminals and decrease the rate of recommitting a crime. In the past, prisoners used to be forced to work, they could not learn anything from those repetitive jobs, instead they felt they were treated like slaves and foster their resentment toward the society. On the other hand, learning a subject in which people have interest will enrich their life and make them feel successful. It will encourage more prisoners to study even from the stretch. In conclusion, education is the most efficient option to diverse a person. It will reduce the criminal rate.