Do you agree that education will change a criminal?

Education is the fundamental core of human civilization, and it helps people not only gain essential knowledge but also learn the common rules of the society, respecting lives, races and human rights. Education can purify a person’s soul; furthermore, it can help criminals become better, more productive members of society. No one is destined to become a criminal; in most cases, people who lack higher education or live in dire circumstances in their early years are more likely to commit a crime. Because they have fewer opportunities for meaningful employment to earn a living, their worsening financial situation forces them to commit crimes like armed robbery or theft. Educating criminals in prison will drastically improve their chances of leading better, more productive lives upon their release. Educating convicts can help them obtain the requirements and knowledge of certain jobs building their confidence to face new, uncertain circumstances; if the government can offer various courses or educational degrees, it will significantly benefit the criminals and decrease the rate of reoffending. In the past, prisoners were forced to work and did not learn anything from it; instead, they felt they were treated as underrated, which festered their resentment toward society. On the other hand, learning a valuable skill in which people are interested will help enrich their lives and make them feel useful, ideally encouraging other prisoners to study while incarcerated. In conclusion, education is the most efficient option for self-improvement and will greatly reduce crime rates, which is the best reward for society's spending effort.