In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes their.

The population of this world is soaring at rapid rate and having a place to live is one of the basic necessities of humankind. As the availability of plots to build the houses in the center of the city is scarce, people have started to construct them in the suburban area far from the city. Some might argue that this trend has to be stopped to preserve the villages. I stongly agree to this view and shall elaborate on the details to substantiate my stand in the following paragraphs. While needing a place to live is the obvious reason to building a house, let us commence by inspecting the principal demerit of constructing buildings to dwell in the outskirts, which is the risk of losing trees and agricultural lands. To explain more on this, individuals find a place in the suburbs that is far from the metropolitan to construct their houses as there is no land in the urban area, which leads to cutting down of the trees and encroaching the field that were used by farmers to grow food. Moreover, individuals from various parts of the state moving to the outskirts might disrupt the culture of the clan that were living there for multiple generations. For the aforementioned reasons, the suburbs and the agricultural lands have to be preserved. There are many ways to tackle this issue, on of them being the government not giving approval to construct houses on the agricultural land. In conclusion, although a place to live is one of the basic needs of mankind and scarcity of land in the city forces individuals to build their apartment in the outskirts. This trend might pose risk of losing farming land that would lead to famine. It is, therefore, crucial to preserve the villages.