Some expert believe that it is a better for children to begin learning of foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages.

The world has become a global village, with dialects being spoken all over the world. With this in mind, children being exposed to foreign languages at an earlier stage have an added advantage, over those who are not. The essay will highlight the pros and the cons. Being able to interact with foreigners in their own tongue makes one quite appealing when it comes to job prospects. That would be the first advantage; it makes one professionally marketable. Secondly, it enables one to understand other people's cultures better. Thirdly, scientifically it has been proven that young children are able to learn multiple languages at a faster rate than older people. On the downside, the additional pressure of learning additional challenges might be detrimental for them in the long run. For the parents, it might mean additional financial stress as they may need to pay for tutors. The advantages, however, outweigh the disadvantages and hence I am for the teaching foreign languages at an early age.