Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Art has already existed in human’s culture for a long time, and is meaningful in every generations. Some people think learning art from school is helpful for teenagers which can affect the performance of other subjects. In my opinion, school set art as a fixed course in children’s schedules have some advantages and disadvantages. Each of kids have different personal characteristics, not all the children have high grade or performance after learning art. Sometimes, children learning painting or making some artworks is such a difficult thing for them because not every child have a sense of talent of art. To be serious, teenagers may be tired on having art lessons at school, then those students not only feeling bored but also cannot obtain anything or assist interest develop. Although art is not a talented area for all of children to try and explore, but it is necessary for them to know basic knowledge of the art. Art such as a visible experience to people’s life, which can improve the ability of imagination by enjoy with paintings or the sculptures and it also give students some fundamental skills of doing artwork. There are several functions of the art which make huge influence to human development. One of the main points of history can be recorded is that people use art to record their life, so that students can realize more detail about variety culture’s history through those artworks. To sum up, art take an important place in human’s societies and cultures. Even though there were some drawbacks of force students to learn art, it still have some benefits for teenagers to study in art.