RECRUITING SOLDIERS FOR A SHORT SPAN FOR A BETTER COUNTRY. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

THERE IS A POPULAR ARGUMENT THAT RECRUITING THE YOUTH IN THE MILITARY FOR A SHORT SPAN OF TIME IS GOOD FOR THE NATION. THIS ESSAY DISAGREES WITH THIS ARGUMENT BECAUSE OF THE LONG-TERM IMPACT ON THE CAREER OF THESE PROSPECTS AS WELL AS THE THREATS TO THE NATIONAL SECURITY IT MIGHT COST. TO BEGIN WITH,IN THIS POLICY,THE DISADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES WHEN THE FUTURE OF THESE YOUNGSTERS ARE LOOKED INTO.THE SMALL PERIOD OF TRAINING, AS WELL AS THE THE JOB IT OFFERS RELATIVELY QUICK, MIGHT SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF UNEMPLOYMENT FOR THE TIME BEING BUT ALL THESE PROBLEMS WOULD ARISE AGAIN WITH MORE SEVERITY ONCE THEY START TO FINISH OFF THEIR CAREER IN THE ARMY. THUS,GENERATING THE PEOPLE WHO LACKS DIRECTION TO MOVE FURTHER PROFESSIONALLY. FOR EXAMPLE, A RECENT STUDY CONDUCTED BY THE BY INTERNATIONAL LABOUR ORGANISATION ABOUT COMPULSORY MILITARY SERVICES IN THE WESTERN COUNTRIES HAVE CONCLUDED THAT MORE THAN 70% OF THE NEW RECRUITS ARE CLUELESS ABOUT WHAT TO DO NEXT. SECONDLY,THE CHALLENGES S ON THE COUNTRY’S SAFETY SHOULD ALSO BE VERY WELL STUDIED BEFORE TAKING THESE STEPS.IN INDIA,THESE AGE GROUPS CONSTITUTE A MAJOR SHARE OF THE POPULATION AND TRAINING A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF THEM WITH ARMOURY AND WAR TECHNIQUES IS ALSO A CONCERN. THEREFORE IT IS BETTER TO GO WITH THE TRADITIONAL RECRUITMENT PROCESS RATHER THAN THIS NEW ONE. FOR INSTANCE,THE POLITICAL UNREST IN THE MIDDLE EAST COUNTRIES WAS BOOSTED BY THEIR CITIZENS WHO SERVED IN THE ARMY FOR A SMALL TIME, WHO EVENTUALLY MANIPULATED MULTIPLE BATTALIONS AND TURNED THE GOVERNMENT UPSIDE DOWN. TO CONCLUDE, IT IS A WISE DECISION TO NOT TO REPLACE THE OLD METHOD OF CHOOSING THE SOLDIERS AS IT OFFERS BETTER LIFE TO THE FUTURE GENERATION AS WELL AS A MORE SECURE NATION