In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An immensely controversial phenomenon in the contemporary epoch relating to childhood obesity where unhealthy food is leading to this non-communicable disease.In many nations,youngsters are becoming obese.Some people believe that the state should be reliable.I firmly diverge the stated notion since the executive acknowledges threats and advocate health promotion while parents play an enormous role in this case. This discourse will further elucidate my assertion in the forthcoming paragraph. Firstly,the ministry ensures the well-being of its folks such that if there is any threat from the condition,it creates awareness and implement an effective solution. Nevertheless,apart from encouraging regular and healthy eating habits as a result achieving minimum requirements,the government has no other role to play. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi depicts that most children in western countries are plump. Consequently,the administration has the responsibility to look into the dangers of unhealthy well being although, very minimal can be achieved without guidance and monitoring of the little ones. Secondly,a pivotal factor in the aforementioned preposition is that parents are a great source of influence on the youths life,despite the state putting measures on the dangers obesity can cause. Moreover, parents poor choice of diet for their kids leads to abnormal sugar levels therefore, they have a direct impact on improving child's childs health by choosing healthy eating habits. For example, a research done by Kenyatta University depicts that 70% of youths live a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, parents are the ones who are responsible to direct the youths on the right path toward achieving the goal of eradicating the disease among the teenagers. To sum up, i would like to restate my perspective that the cabinet has a duty to curb the obesity pandemic,despite the small impact it can make however, parents are responsible of their kids unhealthy conditions.