With the pressure on todays young people to succeed academically, some people believe that academic subjects at school should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The pie chart and table detail population figures in Australia and if residents tended to live in rural or urban areas. Looking from an overall perspective, it is readily apparent that the vast majority of the population is Australian, followed by sizeable numbers of other and British nationals, and more marginal figures for New Zealanders, Chinese, and the Dutch. All demographics live overwhelmingly in cities, especially individuals from China. The pie chart indicates that 73% of the Australian population is made up of Australians themselves. This figure is followed distantly by others at 14%, residents from Great Britain at 7%, New Zealanders at 3%, Chinese at 2%, and people from the Netherlands at just 1%. In terms of living areas, Australians are most likely to live outside cities, though 80% still live in urban environments. Similarly, 83% of the Dutch live in cities and 17% in the countryside. British and New Zealand residents display nearly identical proportions with around 90% in cities. Finally, the Chinese live predominately in the cities (99%).