In modern society , there has been a major concern that many couple have delayed parenthood. Some explanations for this social trend will be put forward before an analysis of its impacts on society and family life is given. Advantage and disadvantage this trend?

Having children is the first wish of each parent and also, is an amazing emotion in our life. While recently because of some reasons that I will explain below, some young couples prefer to do this issue later. In this essay, I will mention some reasons and effects behind this matter, and then conclude whether this trend has benefits or drawbacks for society. Always children for families and countries were a valuable capital, who can be useful at home and for other outdoor activities such as working on the farm so they could gain income for their families. Nowadays, our lifestyle is changed. in fact, some equipments,as well as appliances, help us to have a more convenient life rather than in past. Moreover, new couples facing with various problems such as financial problems, not having a home or a home with little space which not suitable for a new baby. Also, some of the new pair tend to continue their education or find a job with good-paying, so, prefer to do not have any consider from kids. such that idea has a significant effect on society that a few of them are good and most have a bad impact in the community. one good impact is new pair have more time to identify their tastes and being more ready to accept this important duty. on the other hand, if young couples delay parenthood society face to reduce population rate. For instance, in Iran, the government have this problem, research show, that in the next ten years Iran has a negative population growth rate, the government deals with old people who have more costs instead of benefits. In addition, children due to their sense of happiness can create a pleasant atmosphere in society they are energetic and have a lot of potentials until making an advanced country. In conclusion, delaying parenthood might have a few benefits, and most of them are just good for themselves but have a lot of disadvantages for society. of course, the government must provide a desirable condition that new pair have more passion about childbearing.