Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse.

In the past century, one of the biggest threats to the environment is changing climate. Opinions are divided on whether humans use fossil fuels or alternative energy resources. In my opinion, although non-renewable energy resources are significant to run some industries, switching to renewable energy resources is definitely the best option to save the environment. On the one hand, it is argued by some that fossil fuels are essential in many factories to gain financial advantages. Take, the automobile industry, as an illustration, vehicles are mostly working on petrol or diesel these days. However, some countries such as the UK, North America, and Austraila are trying to replace fuel cars with electric cars, but these cars are extremely expensive and the availability of charging points is rare. Therefore, this is not possible at the moment. The solution to meet these issues is non-renewable energy. Without using fossil fuels in transportation, mankind would not be able to meet the challenges of the modern world. Hence, natural resources of non-sustainable energy are highly in demand to prevent economic risks as the economy of almost all nations is mainly based on the use of fossil fuels. On the other hand, the emerging trend of utilizing green energy for the betterment of humanity is escalating day by day because it has numerous merits. Therefore, many countries are struggling to introduce sustainable energy effectively to benefit from it. A recent survey has found that more than half of the world’s nations are administering solar panels, wind turbines and water turbines to produce energy from solar radiations, wind gusts and ocean currents. Despite the initial expenses of installation, these resources have a high potential to generate energy that will be very coal effective and environmentally friendly. In conclusion, while some people favour oil, gas and coal for running certain industries to achieve economic benefits, I believe that mankind should replace fossil fuels with sustainable energy in all factories.