Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a global agreement about the connection between a certain type of clothing and people’s nationality and character. I agree with that notion because we can expect the nationality of an individual from what they wear. Moreover, the personality of a person could be expected from their clothes. I will elaborate more in the next paragraphs. Firstly, we can expect the nationality of a person from their custom. This is because each country has certain traditional clothing that characterizes its citizens. For instance, men from Arabic Gulf usually wear what is called (Gelbab) which is usually a white garment that covers the whole body of the person without using pants. Their women are usually wearing (Hegab) to cover their hair. As a result, we can guess the nationality of people from their clothes. Therefore, people’s culture could be seen in their clothing. Secondly, we can expect the character of a person from their clothing. That is because people tend to wear what expresses their feelings and explore their way of thinking. Consequently, due to their preference, we can recognize their personality. For example, narcissistic personalities tend to be well dressed and wear bright colours, whilst schizoid people tend to be dishevelled as they do not care about their appearance. Accordingly, the personality of a man can be identified by what they wear. In conclusion, I agree with this opinion as what citizens wear is a direct result of their culture. It is not only an indicator of their culture but also an indicator of people’s personalities.