Although there has been a significant increase in agricultural advancements, a number of people across the world are striving for food. This is mainly because of increase of population and loss of soil fertility. There are numerous solutions to deal with hunger problem all over the world

Despite the remarkable global progression in the agriculture, it is still glaring that the world is yet to tackle the menace of hunger and its attendant crises. This universal challenge has been attributed principally to a surge of the human populace and soil quality deradation. However, solutions have been proferred and I shall be discussing some of these in this essay. The main contributor to low agricultural turn-outs and its consequence of food scarcity is loss of soil fertility. Over the years, as arrable farm lands are put to use, the quality of the soil dwindles and crop yields becomes poorer as the years advance. This can be curtailed by encourage sustainable cultivation practices such as fallowing, crop rotation, effective irrigation systems, use of premium fertilizers and the use of modern agricultural techniques. One other factor militating against food security is the increase of world population. It is feared that as the number of persons demanding for farm produce that are essential for human survival increases, the agriculture sector might not be able to satisfy this demand. However, regardless of how dauting this challenge might look like, it can be solved by relevant government interventions. For instance, goverment worldwide can subsidise food and supplements as well as regulate the market prices for these necessities. Another thing that can be done is to discourage rural-urban migration by providing rural commnunities with the basic public services and thus making more hands available at the rural communities and farming settlements to increase food outputs. Finally, governments should start and improve upon the use of contraceptive campaigns and teach their citizens the various family planning methods to control their population. In conclusion, although there is still hunger and food insecurity worldwide caused chiefly by soil degradation and over population, it is summountible by implementing the suggestions offered in this write-up.