In both education and employment, some people work much harder than others. What makes people work harder than others? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

A number of employees tend to work more than other coworkers. While there are some causes for doing such a work, as far as I am concerned, it is not always a correct decision for some reasons. To begin with, some people spend more time performing their duties because of their personality and job expectancy. First of all, when a person is hardworking, he/she is always responsible for his/her job which in turn may achieve better results. To be more precise, he/she never needs any encouragement. Second, most the employees try to work harder in order to gain job promotions such as better positions or higher salaries. This speaks volumes about why individuals like to work more. However, from my standpoint, “the more work, the more gain”, is not always happened. If you do your responsibility as well as possible but do not see any changes in your career, after a while, you will be frustrated and do not have a tendency to work more. My own experience as an IT engineer is a convincing example. Two years ago, I accepted a last -minute project which is related to the internet of things (IoT), and I did it a day before the deadline, but nothing special would happen. As a result, it is not a good idea to perform things full of energy. In conclusion, people may work overtime because of having a hardworking personality or expecting job promotions including higher income or position. But as I mentioned, sometimes it is not the perfect choice.