Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles are harmful to family life. I totally agree with this opinion because the fast pace leads to less time for families to be together and stress leads to arguments among family members. To begin with, the main reason why I believe family life is being negatively affected is that the fast pace leads to less time with each other. As a result of the increasing demands of society, people spend most of their time at work and their social lives, so less time is left for families. Likewise, we have developed a range of bad habits of spending our leisure time using our phones, and so there is a lack of social interaction among family members. For instance, I usually devote about 2 hours at the end of the day chatting with friends, surfing the internet, instead of communicating with each members. Secondly, another reason why I support the statement that strain causes arguments among family members. With a hectic schedule, they have just a little or no time to interact and understand each other, posing a thread to the family soul. For example, students not only study at school but also have to do home work. Therefore, they don’t have proper quality time for their family. Besides, when people are stressed, they get easily irritated and act over than themselves. This affects other members, leading to broken their relationships. In conclusion, I completely agree with the notion that family can be detrimentally impacted by the expedition and tension of modern life because the fast pace leads to less time for families and strain causes conflicts among family members. In my opinion, apart from meeting the demands of life, we also need to set aside regular times for our family.